Student Networks create spaces for students from a variety of different communities and backgrounds to connect and create change. The powerful thing about Student Networks is that they are driven by collective action and are representative bodies that can lead campaigns, hold forums and organise social events.

Membership of Networks is free and open, just like membership of the Union. Check out the below to see what fantastic networks we already have and click to join….

Check out our Network Handbook to find out more!

Our Networks are split into 3 distinct zones: the Education & Community Zone, Activities & Opportunities Zone, and the Welfare & Diversity Zone. Please find below a list of all available Networks in each of the 3 zones (please note that Networks with names beside them are the Network Leads!):

 

Education & Community Zone

Student Subject Coordinator x2

Postgraduate Students Network - vacant 

Campus Experience Network - Sunil Sasidharan (sunilsasidharan@glos.ac.uk)

 

Activities & Opportunities Zone

Sports Network - Eve Perkins (eveperkins@glos.ac.uk)

Societies Network - Izzie Jary (isobeljary@glos.ac.uk)

Sustainability Network - Roman Kirby (romankirby@glos.ac.uk)

Volunteers Network

 

Welfare & Diversity Zone

Mental Health Network - Ibby Williams (ibbywilliams@glos.ac.uk)

Women+ Students Network - Chloe Hall (chloehall1@glos.ac.uk)

Students with Disabilities Network - Cloe Sykes (cloesykes@glos.ac.uk)

LGBTQ+ Network - Jade Crompton (hazelcrompton@glos.ac.uk)

Mature Students Network - vacant

Black, Asian and ME+ Network - Cecilia Obazee (ceciliaobazee@glos.ac.uk)

International Students Network - Jayasoorya Suresh Babu Jayasree (jayasooryasureshbabujayasree@glos.ac.uk)

Parents and Carers Network 

Care Leavers Network