Management Committee

The Management Committee of University of Gloucestershire Students’ Union consists of the Officers as voting members and the Chief Executive Officer as a non-voting member.  In attendance are the SU Senior Managers and the Governance and Administration Co-Ordinator.  The role of the Management Committee includes hearing proposals for new staffing, outside of the agreed budget, which is then reported to the Trustee Board.  The Committee also receives and provides scrutiny on financial updates and operating plan updates, including in relation to KPIs.  In addition, the Committee defines priority campaigns and the support needed from staff teams as well as providing oversight for largescale events.  It ensures that UoGSU is adequately meeting its commitments to environmental sustainability and updates all its members on external relationships with University partners.  The Committee also receives updates on significant price changes in Commercial areas and reviews Student Executive Committee Decisions and the implications of these on the wider organisation.

Committee Members

Charlotte McFarland - Activities and Opportunities Officer

Aimee Jones - Education and Community Officer

Asha Sutton - Welfare and Diversity Officer

Josh Clare - Chief Executive Officer

In Attendance

Emma Boobyer – Staff

Emma Pethybridge - Staff

Karen Hill - Staff

Management Committee Minutes

14 May 2021

28 May 2021

25 June 2021

09 July 2021

23 July 2021

20 August 2021

3 September 2021

17 September 2021

6 October 2021

12 October 2021

26 October 2021

09 November 2021

23 November 2021

7 December 2021